Just another WordPress.com site

First Entry

Hi,
 
This is my first blog entry. If you wonder who I am then maybe you recognize my name from writing Championship Rally for the Atari Lynx.
 
Current projects:
  • Atari Lynx. Unfortunately I’ve never finished the 3D game though the engine was very promising. See atariage.com for demo’s. It would be a shame to never finish it but I just didn’t find the time to continue. It also doesn’t help that the game is mostly assembler (required for speed). Here’s more details: http://ataritimes.com/article.php?showarticle=157
  • Work is busy. I’m working on database perf for a big web site
  • I spent more time again playing synthesizers and learning arrangements. I just finished transcripting Ivan Lins (Comecar de Nova). Absolutely great how he plays the Kawaii. See http://youtube.com/watch?v=42r7jLvHgP4 what I mean

 

 
 
 
2 responses

  1. Hi Lucien,

    Found your blog after looking at the credits for Alpine Games, that listed you. Then I Googled your name to find that you wrote Championship Rally (still haven’t found that game, and Carl hasn’t had it in stock for ages), which I always thought was created by Carl. Your name sounded Dutch (or Belgian) so I thought I would give you a ping.
    I’d like to talk a bit about Lynx game development. Here’s my blog to see what I am currently doing: http://atarilynxdeveloper.wordpress.com. Also http://lynxemulator.codeplex.com.
    Hope to hear from you.

    Alex

    October 31, 2013 at 12:13 am

    • Hi Alex, I checked out your page and looks great! Also great info for Lynx development. I’ll send you PM.

      Take care,
      Lucien

      October 31, 2013 at 7:10 am

Leave a Reply

